Jun 11, 2008

Uliyin Osai - Songs

Period films are like "Piece of Cake" for Raja, and he has showcased his Classical genius yet again with "Uliyin Osai".

The audio distribution and marketing is poor as usual. It had been a very long time since an audio release by Raja and this album is very much awaited by his fans.

Track Listing:

1. Alaiyelaam nadamaadum - Ilaiyaraja, Madhu Balakrishnan, Saindhavi, Reeta

2. Pulargindra - Ilaiyaraja, Sriram Parthasarathy

3. Agandhaiyil - Ilaiyaraja, Sriram Parthasarathy

4. Abinayam - Bombay Jeyashree & Sudha Ragunathan

5. Kallaai irundhen - Sriram Parthasarathy & Taanya

6. Azhagi varaa - Thippu, Swetha

7. Kaalathai vendra - Sriram Parthasarathy & Bhavatharini

I've uploaded the song samples here. These samples are for promotional purpose only. Listen to the samples and buy Original CDs and cassettes.

Detailed Music Review... Coming Soon...

Related Posts:

1. Music Turns 65
2. 'Hey Raam' Revisited


Anonymous said...

hai friends,

I listened Uliyin Osai, what a wonderful classical music with lyrics. I saw movie the songs picturisation are very interestingly and repeat watchable capture. Today all music directors trained by IR music. All fans will go to uliyin osai movie for IR songs and dialogue.


Emjay said...

Looking forward to your review on detailed review on Uliyin Osai.

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Laundry Detergent Coupons